Pre-Order The New Album 'Battles' + Exclusive Merchandise Bundles

In Flames + HELLYEAH Co-Headline Tour 'Forged In Fire' Tickets On Sale Today at 10AM Local Time 

(NEW YORK, NY, September 23, 2016)– Swedish metal visionaries IN FLAMES continue the narrative of Monday’s video release of “The End” with the world-wide release of the official video for their single, “The Truth,” today! Both videos, directed by Patric Ullaeus, take the viewer on a ride through the dark world of virtual reality and gaming—“The Truth” picking up right where “The End” left off. “The End” is currently the #3 most played music video released in the last 5 days, right behind Lady Gaga. Watch the new video here!

Pre-Order 'Battles' NOW at:
iTunes + Apple Music
Official In Flames Store (featuring exclusive album pre-order merchandise packages)

'Battles' is available in various formats to accommodate fans digitally, as well as those who prefer a physical item CD or vinyl alike:
- Standard album, digital (12 tracks)
- Deluxe album, digital (12 tracks + 2 bonus)
- Standard physical CD (12 tracks)
- Deluxe physical CD (12 tracks + 2 bonus tracks)
- 2 LP vinyl (12 tracks)

Also available for purchase today are tickets to the newly announced, co-headline, North American ‘Forged in Fire Tour’ with HELLYEAH, which kicks off November 12 in Orlando, FL. Spanning 28 cities across the USA and Canada, the heavy metal tour of the fall will be supported by new bands From Ashes To New and Source on all shows (except Orlando FL). Fans can purchase tickets beginning at 10am local time. For more information on tickets and VIP offerings, visit:

IN FLAMES’ 12th studio album, Battles, which was recorded in Los Angeles by Grammy-nominated producer Howard Benson (My Chemical Romance, Papa Roach, The Used), is available for pre-order TODAY and available November 11 via Eleven Seven Music (North America) and Nuclear Blast (All territories except North America). Those who pre-order the album will instantly get both “The End” and “The Truth” and two more tracks before the official album release on November 11.

“I think it really helped having a producer who could make us focus on what we needed to accomplish and keep us on track,” Anders Fridén says. “This was a very new approach for us because we’ve never let anyone else in the way we did with Howard,” Bjorn Gelotte adds. “We met with a lot of producers prior to starting this album and he seemed like the only guy who didn’t want to change anything; he just wanted to make sure we were making the best In Flames record that we could and it just felt right,” Gelotte continues. “It’s not that we aren’t happy doing things ourselves. We just thought we would try something different because that’s what this band has always been about.” The 12-song collection shows IN FLAMES avoiding proven formulas in favor of trying new things.

Confidence and palpable excitement is dripping all over Battles from the instantly infectious “take the power back” anthem “The Truth” to the jaw-dropping technical brutality of “Through My Eyes” and distinctive groove and climactic chorus of the album’s title track. In other words, the album sees the band making the hooks sharper, the riffs tighter and honing the overall attack in a way that parallels their legendary live shows in an unparalleled fashion. “When people hear this album I think they’re going to instantly know that it’s the new In Flames without us repeating the same song over and over, and that’s something I’m incredibly proud of,” Fridén says. “There’s something in the fingers of the guys and my voice that’s undeniable, but I really hope that our songwriting is something that can continue to evolve the way it did here in the future.”

BATTLES Track Listing:
1. Drained
2. The End
3. Like Sand
4. The Truth
5. In My Room
6. Before I Fall
7. Through My Eyes
8. Battles
9. Here Until Forever
10. Underneath My Skin
11. Wallflower
12. Save Me